DAB on Counter-Strike: Source maps (and adding spawnpoints)

No sólo tacos y guitarras.

DAB on Counter-Strike: Source maps (and adding spawnpoints)

Postby SM Sith Lord » Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:13 am

Hi everybody, I just started playing DAB last week, fun stuff.

I wanted to play on some of my favorite Counter-Strike: Source map, so I whipped up this gameinfo.txt to mount CSS resources (changes are near the bottom):
Code: Select all
"GameInfo"
{
   game   "Double Action: Boogaloo"
   title   ""
   title2   ""
   type    multiplayer_only
//   type    singleplayer_only
   icon   "dab"

supportsvr    1
   nomodels     1
   nohimodel    1
   nocrosshair  1
   nodegraph    0
   GameData     "da.fgd"

developer "Double Action"
   developer_url http://doubleactiongame.com/

hidden_maps
   {
      // Hide maps from the start server dialog
      "test_speakers"      1
      "test_hardware"      1
      "dablogomenu"       1
   }

FileSystem
   {
      SteamAppId 243750 // Source SDK Base 2013 Multiplayer

SearchPaths
      {
         // First, mount all user customizations.  This will search for VPKs and subfolders
         // and mount them in alphabetical order.  The easiest way to distribute a mod is to
         // pack up the custom content into a VPK.  To "install" a mod, just drop it in this
         // folder.
         //
         // Note that this folder is scanned only when the game is booted.
         game+mod         hl2mp/custom/*
         game+mod         hl2/custom/*

gamebin            |gameinfo_path|debug_bin

// Now search loose files.  We'll set the directory containing the gameinfo.txt file
         // as the first "mod" search path (after any user customizations).  This is also the one
         // that's used when writing to the "mod" path.
         game+mod         |gameinfo_path|.
         game+mod         |gameinfo_path|../da_info/.
         mod_write+default_write_path      |gameinfo_path|../da_info/.
         gamebin            |gameinfo_path|bin